Worship Committee

Committee Reestablished June 2018

My Prayer

"And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith.” Matthew 21:22

In early May Pastor Turnage expressed her vision of establishing a Worship Committee or a Worship Planning Committee to help people of all ages grow in their understanding of the gospel and become better prepared for daily living as faithful disciples. 

An announcement was placed in the bulletin about scheduling a meeting for interested leaders and members; two weeks later we hosted our initial planning session.  We were encouraged to utilize a “team concept” and hosted our first Team Meeting in June.  

We are excited and plan to use a team lead and/or a representative from each of our Ministries to include: Acolytes, Children and Youth Ministries, Communion Stewards, Finance Committee Members, Kingdom Builders Senior Ministry, Trustees, etc.